Hitronic TIG 250 ACDC: Unboxing, Review, and Feedback

28 Posts
10 Users
0 Reactions
jantech
(@jantech)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

I bought this welder at goldpeak last week, thanks towala sa stock so he had to preorder without asking me for a downpayment.
Malaki pala tong welder na to sa personal parang naka steroid.... Anyway I chose this model over the TIG 200 ACDC because at 50A more, price difference is only 3K.
Plus medyo mas may curves tong unit na to. I have no experience in TIG... and unlike MIG which is point and shoot, TIG is a lot harder so I think this might take a while.
Details coming very soon!

Attached files

Posted : 13/09/2016 4:41 pm
jantech
(@jantech)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

Planning on building this TIG cart for my new welder... Any suggestions is appreciated...

Attached files

Posted : 13/09/2016 8:35 pm
(@tracykirilenko47)

Isama mo na rin yung lagayan ng gas tank sa cart at cord reel

Posted : 14/09/2016 12:51 am
jantech
(@jantech)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

Modified version of the cart... At the back chain na agad. Two chains for the first and second rack para safe talaga yung gas tank..
Top rack will hold the tig welder, middle rack will hold the consumables.. less important stuff at the bottom.

Attached files

Posted : 14/09/2016 5:42 pm
jantech
(@jantech)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

Modified version of the cart again... Added a drawer at the bottom of the topmost rack for easier access and safer storage of consumables and other tig related stuff.
At sa likod dahil medyo mahaba ang filler rod nag add na din ako ng vertical pipe lagayan ng filler rod. This is like a segmented pipe para kahit umiksi ung rod reachable pa din.

Attached files

Posted : 15/09/2016 6:42 pm
rosy
 rosy
(@rosy)